April 1, 2014

Keep On Smiling

Posted in Haven Blog tagged , , , , , , , , at 2:09 pm by havenoftheheart

I don’t know where the year has gone but what a whirlwind of a year it was. Many new animals have arrived, dogs, cats, horses, sheep, chickens and a lone Billy goat. Our vet bills were astronomical, but thanks to your support, we continue to work at keeping them safe, healthy and happy.

The weather finally warmed up to allow us some photo-op to show off our beautiful critters. Read about Lady, Shadow, Hector and Destiny, Beau, and not to forget the little tabby in our bathroom… they are just a handful of wonderful treasures waiting to be discovered here at the Haven. They so deserve a new forever home.

I hope you enjoy this photograph of Quentin and me, we are celebrating Quentin’s 16th anniversary with us. Don’t you just love our big big smiles?

Quentin 1998

Blessings,
Ursula

6 Comments

  1. What a wonderful thing you are doing! I hope to start an animal sanctuary in the future….it’s been my dream since I was a child! Do you have an email where I can send you something? I have a question to ask but I’d rather email than comment:-) Thanks Ursula! Cheers!
    Cat

    • havenoftheheart said,

      Hi Cat, Thank you for your kind words. The best way to contact me is to call and leave a call back number. I spend most of my time with my animals that I rarely have time for emails. I look forward to hear from you. (905) 936-3055 – Ursula

  2. Karen said,

    Thank you for replying to me, one more question I thought my parents werent interested in a puppy but they are. Do you have any?

    Karen

    • havenoftheheart said,

      Hi Karen, only in very rare occasions do we take in puppies, if so we will post it on our website.
      Best, Ursula

  3. Karen said,

    Hi there

    Im writing to say that I love what you are doing with all these animals to find them forever homes.

    My parents have recently lost their pet Gizmo. He was a loving miniture poodle.
    I was wondering if you have any little dogs available. Im not sure they are looking just yet but I see a lot of medium size dogs and they are just a little too big for them.
    Thank you again for any information that you are able to give me.

    Karen Ward-Tarantino

    • havenoftheheart said,

      Thank you for your kind words, I am sorry to hear of your parents’ loss of their loving Gizmo. Do call me when they are ready, I often have network of fostered animals waiting for forever homes.


Comments are closed.

